Jay Ajayi was looked over by the Mountain West Conference when it came to the offensive player of the year, an honor that went to Colorado State quarterback Garret Grayson.
Colorado State coach Jim McElwain also beat out Boise State coach Bryan Harsin for the Mountain West Coach of the Year Award.
Ajayi, center Marcus Henry, defensive end Kamalei Correa and safety Darian Thompson were named to the all-Mountain West first team.
Quarterback Grant Hedrick, left tackle Rees Odhiambo, linebacker Tanner Vallejo and defensive back Donte Deayon were named to the second team.
Four players earned honorable mention status: Kicker Dan Goodale, tight end Jake Roh, defensive end Beau Martin and wide receiver Shane Williams-Rhodes.
Boise State has won seven consecutive games entering Saturday's Mountain West Championship Game against Fresno State. Behind the rushing of the Bronco Junior.
Ajayi has rushed 303 times for 1,619 yards and 24 touchdowns and also has 45 receptions for 536 yards and four touchdowns this season.
He was named the Mountain West Offensive Player of the Week three different times, including this past week after rushing for 229 yards and five touchdowns in a 50-19 win over Utah State.
Grayson was the league's pick for offensive player of the year after leading the Mountain West in several areas including passing yards (3,779), touchdowns (32).