The 100 year anniversary of the Snake River Stampede was a success. Each performance started off with a video of the history from the last 100 years. Each night the rodeo welcomed some of the most recognized cowboys and cowgirls.

Tuesday night the Stampede welcomed notable barrel racer Sherry Cervi. Wednesday night, 21 time world champion ,Trevor Brazile competed in both tie-down roping and team roping, followed by Wrangler National Finalist, Matt Schiozawa from Chubbuck, Idaho.

Every performance the rodeo would have previous champions of the rodeo wish the Stampede a happy 100 years on the big screen TV. Even famous celebrities were caught on the big screen during last weeks rodeo performance. Being the first place Reba McEntire was ever a big headliner, she had to give the rodeo a quick shout out.

The 2015 winners of the Stampede include Trevor Brazile (all-around), K.C Jones (steer wresting), Caleb Smidt (tie-down roping), Matt Sherwood and Quinn Kesler (team roping), Katelyn McLeod (barrel racing), Winn Ratliff and Kaycee Field shared the title of bareback riding, Brad Rudolf and Cort Scheer also shared the title of saddle bronc riding, and Brennon Eldred was the only cowboy to ride two bulls at the Stampede this year.

The Stampede has brought so many good memories to all of us here in the valley over the last 100 years, so we will have to wait and see what the next 100 years has in store. Until then,  we will just have to say farewell to the Stampede for the 2015 rodeo season and can't to see what the Stampede brings next year.