Boise State football head coach Bryan Harsin was named one of five finalists for the Paul “Bear” Bryant National Coach of the Year Award.

The finalists were announced on Fox Sports Live on Fox Sports 1, and also included Jimbo Fisher (Florida State), Hugh Freeze (Ole Miss), Gary Patterson (TCU) and Nick Saban (Alabama).

The finalist accolade is the third of the season for Harsin, who was also named a finalist for both the Eddie Robinson National Coach of the Year Award and the Dodd Trophy, given annually by the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation.

In his first year as Boise State's head coach, Harsin, a former Bronco quarterback and assistant coach, has guided the team to an 11-2 record, a Mountain West Championship and a berth in the VIZIO Fiesta Bowl.

Boise State will be making its third trip to the Fiesta Bowl in nine seasons Dec. 31, where it will square off against 10th-ranked Arizona at 2 p.m. MT from University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.