The Idaho Steelheads have issued qualifying offers to the following players for the 2014-15 season: forwards Gaelan Patterson, Jason Bast, Brett Robinson, David deKastrozza, Tommy Grant and Anthony Nigro, defenseman Eamonn McDermott and goalie Tyler Beskorowany.

Each team can reserve the rights to a maximum of eight qualified players. Of the eight players, no more than four can be veterans (260 regular season professional games played as of the start of the 2014-15 season). Players on open qualifying offers cannot be traded.

The qualifying offer must remain open for acceptance until Aug. 1 at which time the qualifying offer becomes null and void and the team may sign the player to any salary or may elect to take no further action. Teams that extend a valid qualifying offer to a non-veteran player shall retain the rights to that player for one season.